Anti-Ragging Measures

The need for adopting as strict as possible Anti Ragging measures can never be over-emphasized. Hon’ble Supreme Court of India has laid down very strict rules for implementation of Anti Ragging measures to avoid occurrence of ragging inside or outside the campus.

Any individual or collective act or practice of ragging constitutes gross indiscipline.

Ragging ordinarily means an act conducted or practiced by which power or status of senior students is brought to bear upon students freshly enrolled or students who are in any way considered junior by other students and includes individual or collective acts / practices which involve:

  • Physical assault or threat or use of physical force.
  • Violation of the dignity of other students.
  • Exposing students to ridicule and contempt and affecting their self-esteem.
  • Entailing verbal abuse, aggression and indecent behavior.
  • Strict norms have been laid out to ensure smooth induction of new students into the campus as well as to ensure that no undesirable activity takes place under any circumstances. All students will be made to sign anti ragging declaration.
  • Exemplary punishments will be awarded to the defaulting students which may include rustication from the Institute and handing over the defaulter to the police for dealing with criminal offence of ragging.

Anti-ragging committee:

  • Ragging is totally banned in this institution and anyone found guilty of raggingand/or abetting it, is liable to be punished appropriately.
  • In case you face any problem regarding ragging, you may contact any one of the following members of anti-ragging committee.


S.No Name Designation Contact No
1 Dr. Vishal Sagar Chairman 8872048017
2 Dr. Navpreet kaur Convener 9915164888
3 Mr. Anshul Pardesi Member 9914720002
4 Dr. Vikas Bishnoi Member 9521717237
5 Mr. Sandeep Singh Member 9501803633
6 Mr. Anchit Jambh Member 9646975155
7 Dr. Rohit Markan Member 9041114637
8 Dr. Vikas Member 6280109647


S.No Name Designation
1 Dr. Vishal Sagar, Director Management Chairman
2 Dr. Navpreet kaur, Assistant professor Convener
3 Mr. Anshul Pardesi, Assistant professor Member
4 Ms. Ashwarya Sharma, Assistant professor Member
5 Mr. Sandeep Singh, Assistant professor Member
6 Mr. Deepak Saroha, Assistant professor Member
7 Ms. Suman Sharma, Assistant professor Member
8 Ms. Jagriti Dogra, Assistant professor Member
9 Dr. Vikas Bishnoi, HOD Agriculuture Member
10 Dr. Palki, Assistant professor Member
11 Ms. Erina, Assistant professor Member
12 Ms. Neha, Assistant professor Member
13 Dr. Himani punia, Assistant professor Member
14 Mr. Navneet Sharma, Head Sciences Member